Organic fruits and vegetables need a bath too

This is is how I spend my Friday afternoons. After working all day and then going to the grocery I come home and run a nice bath… Too bad it’s not for me.

Just because produce is organic, doesn’t mean it’s clean. In fact, it’s downright dirty. That’s a good thing.

I clean out my sink, stop it up and run cool water. I add about a half to a full cup of vinegar and unload all the goodies to float around.

20130428-230038.jpg

The vinegar helps keep the produce fresh. I allow it to bathe while I put away all the other groceries. I scoop it all out and allow it to dry.

20130428-230254.jpg

Ewwwwww

20130428-230325.jpg

Leave a Reply

